Customer's Reviews, Feedback and Testimonials

We welcome feedback and it's very important to us! If you would like to add a testimonial or have comments and / or any suggestions about our services please feel free to contact us by post, telephone, e-mail or, if you prefer, you can fill in the feedback message form below and send it to us. We look forward to hearing from you.

Read what some of our previous clients have said about our service

In addition to the selected testimonials published below there are also a further customer's reviews and photographs posted by clients available for you to view on the Mary's of Enfield Facebook page!

Leave Your Feedback for Mary's of Enfield
Your name *:
Your e-mail address *:
Your location :
Do you give your consent for your feedback to be published on our website? YES   NO
Item(s) [designer/style] purchased :
Feedback message :

  *   Required fields
We will NOT pass on your email address to any other organisation - view our Privacy Policy
 

Mother of the Bride fashion outfitsWe would also like to invite you to come along to Mary’s Of Enfield and enjoy our unrivalled service in making your special occasion a truly unique one.

To feel special is to look special
and that is our pledge to you

Our reputation preceeds us with over 40 years of retailing experience in the ladies fashionwear business and this could only have happened by putting you, the customer first.

With the latest and most extensive range of Mother of the Bride and ladies special occasion designer fashionwear within the South East our boutique caters for every need and every special occasion.

Our professional and friendly staff are on hand to advise you and take you through our extensive fashion range without the aggresive sales approach. We look forward to welcoming you to our fully air-conditioned shop.

What some of our previous clients have said in their feedback about our service:


 Glamorous mum Annette wearing John Charles Crocus dress and jacket and Capollini shoes and bag to her daughter's wedding.

" This is a picture as promised to you following the wedding of my daughter .. My outfit was greatly admired by a lot of people and I felt very comfortable on the day .. albeit I had been quite poorly with a virus infection, I will certainly pass on your details to anyone looking for a special outfit, Kind Regards, Annette Lambert."

Annette Lambert
9th May 2017
(CLICK IMAGE TO VIEW ENLARGED)


 Donna & Gloria, Mother and Grandmother of the Bride looking absolutely amazing at the wedding on Sat 22nd of April.

Donna is wearing an Ispirato dress and bolero, LJ design fascinator with Rainbow shoes and bag.

Gloria is wearing 'Dressed Up' by Veromia, Lj Designs fascinator with Capollini shoes and bag.

" What fantastic service we receive and such amazing outfits brought from Maria's thank you so much. Xx

‎Donna Johnson
25th April 2017
(CLICK IMAGE TO VIEW ENLARGED)


 Lorna looking stunning wearing Presen to her daughters wedding.

 

 

 

Lorna Edwards
22nd April 2017
(CLICK IMAGE TO VIEW ENLARGED)


" Couldn't have had any better help from Francesca in choosing an outfit for my son's wedding. Thank you so much x "

Jean Burroughs, Church Langley
28th March 2017


" I would like to say a big thank you to Fran who has helped me decide on three not so expensive dresses but have brought me many complements when worn. Fran makes you you feel special and nothing is any trouble for her ,the rest of the ladies are excellent also. Look forward to coming in to view the spring collection. "

Mary Daly, Broxbourne
8th March 2017


" Another wonderful experience with Mary's. This time Mother of the Bride. My experience of Mother of the Groom was simply wonderful - Chrissie transformed my outfit and my shape. This time I was made to feel so welcome and immediately shown outfits to suit my style and figure. I really cannot recommend Mary's highly enough. Thank you ladies xxxxx "

Gillian Walker, Ingatestone
23rd February 2017


" I'd like to thank Frances and the staff for helping me find a beautiful outfit and accessories for my son's wedding. They were so patient and made me feel really special. "

Frances Ansell, Potters Bar
23rd January 2017


 Glamourous Mother of the Groom Ann Cooper wearing Irresistible to her son's wedding.

 

 

 

Ann Cooper
22nd January 2017
(CLICK IMAGE TO VIEW ENLARGED)


" After a disappointing visit to London I rang Mary's on the off chance on a Sunday and immediately felt comfortable talking to the lady that answered she said I could come that day and I was so glad I did lovely staff Chrissie was fantastic and full of ideas to compliment what I liked thank you so much ladies look forward to seeing you in May. First class service. Kind Regards. Tracy x "

Tracy, Watford
22nd January 2017


" So delighted with the service my friend and I received. Frances was particularly helpful, honest and the perfect assistant. The alterations lady certainly knew her craft and had some brilliant ideas. Would definitely recommend Mary's of Enfield for their personal service and attention to detail. Thank you to all concerned. "

Gill Dines, Harrow
22nd January 2017


" After a very traumatic time, discovering the outfit I had made to measure for my daughters wedding was unwearable, I had one day to get an alternative... after tears and tantrums, I headed for Marys... why oh why I didn't go there in the first place is beyond me.

Francis chose a dress that I wouldn't have chosen myself but when I tried it on...wow the compliments were unbelievable, she sure knows her stuff and I'm so grateful and glad I put my trust in her! Thank you so much... I really don't know what I would have done without you! "

Lisa Preston, Highams Park
7th December 2016


 Glamourous mum Pam wearing Condici 70838 to her daughters wedding on July 10th 2016 at The Great Barn, Headstone.

 

 

Pamela‎
6th December 2016
(CLICK IMAGE TO VIEW ENLARGED)


 Michelle wearing Tony Bowls & hubby both looking fabulous at a recent Water Rats event & Michelle's mum (on right) wearing Frank Lyman.

Such amazing service and beautiful clothing. I have always found an outfit to suit an event. The option to have a garment altered to fit perfectly is a huge bonus. Staff are so patient and attentive. I would recommend this shop to anyone who would like to feel A little special x

Over the moon with my dress. It fitted like a glove after the alterations. Chrissy is a miracle worker!

Michelle Kapikyan‎
1st December 2016
(CLICK IMAGE TO VIEW ENLARGED)


 Glamorous mum June looking stunning wearing Condici 11285 Pizazz & Cobalt dress & jacket to her son's wedding on 1st October 2016.

 

 

June
14th November 2016
(CLICK IMAGE TO VIEW ENLARGED)


 Janette looking fabulous wearing Condici to her daughter's rainbow themed wedding (hence the beautiful, colours).

I would like to say a big thank you for all your help in making my outfit so special for our daughter’s wedding day. The alteration was amazing, the whole of the top was taken off and remade with fabric from the designer (Condici) to make me feel more comfortable.

I was so impressed I have returned for a dress for our son’s wedding.

Janette Stagg
6th November 2016
(CLICK IMAGE TO VIEW ENLARGED)


 Glamorous mum Sue looking stunning wearing Ian Stuart ISL630 to her daughters wedding on Sept 24th 2016.

 

 

Sue
4th November 2016
(CLICK IMAGE TO VIEW ENLARGED)


 Payne / Tweedie wedding - Mother of the Groom Debbie Payne wearing Azulon Zeila to her son's wedding on Saturday 24th September & the Mother of the Bride wearing John Charles in Lemon.

 

 

Debbie Payne
29th September 2016
(CLICK IMAGE TO VIEW ENLARGED)


 I felt very proud and 'chic' as our Belgian relatives described my look on my daughter's magical day last Saturday.

 

 

Jan Foster
3rd September 2016
(CLICK IMAGE TO VIEW ENLARGED)


 I just wanted to say a massive thank you for all your help recently on a veromia DC112 dress. I emailed late on the Friday night and had a phone call on the Saturday morning. That was fantastic customer service.

My mother was over joyed when I informed her that I had managed to source the dress and when she received it, she was so so happy as it was just as remembered it. Additionally the dress fits near perfectly, it may only need a a few slight adjustments.

Mum got a lot of comments on how fantastic her dress was on the day and when she wore it to another wedding a few weeks later.

I would definitely recommend you. A massive thank you again from both my mum and myself

Julie Crichton
18th August 2016
(CLICK IMAGE TO VIEW ENLARGED)


 Ladies. You supplied my wife with a Condici dress earlier in the year for our daughters wedding. The wedding took place on April 2nd in the Cotswolds but a combination of holidays and waiting for the photographs means we are only just beginning to get ourselves organised. I am therefore somewhat belatedly sending you three photographs showing my wife on the big day. The dress was very much admired and she felt very comfortable and relaxed wearing it. The weather on the day was unbelievably good, warm and sunny, which meant we were able to make the most of the beautiful garden at the hotel. The sunshine also enabled everyone to look their best, coats and cardigans definitely not required!

I would also like to thank you for the service you provided for us. We had until we found you had a very lengthy and frustrating search for a suitable outfit (the source of more than one minor domestic!!). We very much appreciated the time and attention and patience and friendliness you showed to us. The efficiency and professionalism with which the required alterations to the dress were carried out was very impressive.

So thank you very much for making a day which was particularly special for us even more special for my wife.

With Thanks and Best Wishes

Charles Ferguson
5th July 2016
(CLICK IMAGE TO VIEW ENLARGED)


Jean Wilkinson & Linda Smith wearing Carina & Condici wedding outfitsJean Wilkinson & Linda Smith wearing Carina & Condici wedding outfits purchased from Mary's of Enfield.

 

 

Jean Wilkinson
10th May 2016
(CLICK IMAGE TO VIEW ENLARGED)


Mother of the Bride Bev Dacosta wearing VeromiaBev Dacosta wearing Veromia at her daughter Amys wedding.

 

 

Bev Dacosta
30th April 2016
(CLICK IMAGE TO VIEW ENLARGED)


Adele Williamson wearing Condici style 11275 in ChampagneAdele Williamson wearing her gorgeous Condici style 11275 in Champagne wedding outfit.

" Photo of dress for wedding 16th April - Had loads of comments how beautiful the dress is - thank u ladies for helping choosing and tailoring.

Adele X "

Adele Williamson
22nd April 2016
(CLICK IMAGE TO VIEW ENLARGED)


Bride Pauline Purcell wearing her gorgeous John Charles wedding outfit. " Please find attached a photograph of myself and my husband at our wedding at The Royal Pavilion, Brighton, on Thursday 14th April.

I felt amazing in my John Charles dress bought from yourselves. Thank you so much in helping me chose the best dress ever and for making it fit beautifully.

With very best wishes. Pauline. "

Pauline Purcell
18th April 2016
(CLICK IMAGE TO VIEW ENLARGED)


" Excellent customer service with plenty of advice for the customer. Frances was so helpful and nothing was too much trouble. They are a must to visit if you are looking for something special. I would definitely recommend to my friends and will be back when my younger son gets married. Thank you for making this experience so easy!. "

Cheryl Power, Nazeing
17th April 2016


" I found the (Condici) outfit online and St Mary''s of Enfield had my size and reserved it for me. A big thank you to Frances for the superb service I received when trying on 'The outfit'. "

Karen Nielsen, Surrey
10th April 2016


" We visited the store on Saturday 12th March and experienced brilliant customer service from Francis from the moment we stepped in the door. Francis was very patient and let me try on numerous outfits I valued her honest opinion and ideas. I came away with a fantastic John Charles outfit that I felt very special in and beautiful hat for my daughter's wedding in August. Thank you Francis. "

Dawn Bayly, Berkshire
15th March 2016


" What a fantastic experience at Marys of Enfield. The attention and care I received from the staff were second to none. Very patient, very kind and accomodating staff who genuinely enjoy what they do. Their enthusisam makes for a wonderful, stress free shopping experience.

There is a huge choice of outfits with matching shoes, bags and hats. The changing rooms are ample and spacious and you are not rushed into making a choice. I cannot wait to wear my outfit to my son's wedding in Cyprus in May. Thank you sooo much ladies. "

Lin Mark, Essex
1st March 2016


" Francis was so helpful when I came to the store last week for an outfit plus hat for my daughters wedding. I bought one for the wedding and another which will be perfect for her masters graduation in the summer. I only came in for one outfit and left with two! Thanks to Francis for all her help. "

Moira Wesson
5th February 2016


Mother of the Bridegroom Alison Chapman wearing her John Charles wedding outfit " I purchased my outfit (John Charles, Rainbow shoes and fascinator ) in November for my sons wedding last Saturday 30th Jan. The service is amazing Fran is the most kind honest and helpful sales lady that I've ever met. My outfit was altered by Chrissie who does absolute miracles with a needle and thread!! It fitted me perfectly and she also altered a few of my own dresses for a small charge as well.

My shoes were the most perfect colour match to my outfit as was my fascinator. My outfit was absolutely stunning the most beautiful thing I've ever worn I had umpteen compliments about it and I felt very confident wearing it so thank you so much Fran and Chrissie I would recommend you to everyone you both did me proud. xx "

Alison Chapman, Buckhurst Hill
5th February 2016
(CLICK IMAGE TO VIEW ENLARGED)


" Visited Mary of Enfield on Saturday 28th November 2015, to choose my outfit for my daughters wedding. This is the only shop I would go to, as bought my last outfit there 4 years ago, for my other daughters wedding. This is the shop to come to, as the staff, are always there to help, nothing is to much trouble for them.

My last outfit I bought from Mary's was altered by chrissie, and I felt a million dollars in it at my daughters wedding. I know I will feel the same in my new outfit, once altered. A special thank you to Frances, as she was a star helping me on Saturday, as nothing was to much trouble. Thank you all again at Mary's of Enfield. "

Sue Webb, Essex
3rd December 2015


Mother of the Bride Jacqueline Dunn wearing her Condici wedding outfit " I purchased an outfit (CONDICI # 70824) from yourselves earlier this year for my daughter's wedding on 17th September.

I was really pleased with the outfit. I had lots of compliments and it was very comfortable to wear. I will definitely recommend you to other mothers of the bride. Thank you. "

 

Jacqueline Dunn, Shenfield, Essex
18th November 2015
(CLICK IMAGE TO VIEW ENLARGED)


Mother of the Groom Jackie Stephens wearing her wedding outfit" I promised I would send you a photo of my outfit that I bought from you last April for my son's wedding in August. It was a wonderful day and everything went to plan. I felt like a million dollars in my outfit and I'm delighted to attach the photo for you to display on your wall.

Thank you for having such a great selection for me to choose from and a big thank you to the assistant. I'm really sorry I can't remember her name but she had the patience of a saint as I tried on about 20 outfits before I decided to buy the 2nd one I tried on.

Wonderful, wonderful customer service and I have no hesitation what so ever in recommending you to anyone looking for that special outfit. "

Jackie Stephens, Famagusta, Cyprus
4th November 2015
(CLICK IMAGE TO VIEW ENLARGED)


Mother of the Bride Christina Walsh wearing CondiciMother of the Bride Christina Walsh wearing her gorgeous Condici wedding outfits.

" Just wanted to thank you all for helping me feel and look so special on my daughters big day, especially Chrissy!!

Have some pics as attached from her day, I've added one from wedding we went to in June too, which was another condici outfit that I bought and Chrissy worked her magic

I'll definitely be back, my son and also brother in law are both getting married July next year! Thanks again. "

Christina Walsh
29th October 2015
(CLICK IMAGE TO VIEW ENLARGED)


Mother of The Groom Eilish Perryman wearing CondiciMother of The Groom Eilish Perryman wearing her stylish Condici # 70807N Blossom & Navy wedding outfit to her son's wedding in September.

" Thank you so much for mailing me the outfit ............. I love it and it is a perfect fit."

 

Eilish Perryman, Co. Kerry, Ireland
16th October 2015
(CLICK IMAGE TO VIEW ENLARGED)


Mother of The Bride Heather Thompson wearing IspiratoMother of The Bride Heather Thompson wearing an Ispirato Diamond Dust wedding outfit to her daughter's wedding on Oct 3rd.

 

 

Heather Thompson
6th October 2015
(CLICK IMAGE TO VIEW ENLARGED)


Mrs Marler looking gorgeous at her daughter Aimee's wedding wearing her John Charles in Seamist wedding outfit.

" Dear staff at Mary's! Thank you so much for your help in making my mum look so amazing at my wedding this weekend...She really was the talk of the day! X "

 

Aimee Marler
7th September 2015
(CLICK IMAGE TO VIEW ENLARGED)


" Great service! I purchased an evening dress for a white tie event, which needed to be shortened and taken in, thank you Chrissy for your excellent tailoring skills. I have never had so many compliments! I will definitely be back for my event wear. "

Gaynor Harrington, Fyfield, Essex
25th August 2015


Joanne Barrett looking absolutley stunning at her daughters wedding on 1/8/15 wearing an Isabella Campos wedding outfit.

" Please can u thank Chrissie for making my outfit fit so well. I've never got so many compliments over an outfit xx felt like a million dollars xxx "

 

Joanne Barrett
5th August 2015
(CLICK IMAGE TO VIEW ENLARGED)


Liz McGill: looking absolutley amazing in John Charles at her son's wedding on June 20th 2015.

" Hi Maria, as promised here is the only photo I have so far of the outfit for the wedding.

Thank you all for being so helpful. I felt a million dollars...... Liz x "

Liz McGill
26 June 2015
(CLICK IMAGE TO VIEW ENLARGED)


" Thank you so much for making yesterday such a magical day after a sleepless night! I was so worried that I wouldn't find my perfect outfit and felt quite stressed. Enter the wonderful Frances. What an absolute delight! Frances you made me feel so special and was so patient with me. I love the fact that your lovely seamstress Chris is going to tweak my outfit to fit me perfectly.

I Cannot believe how good you all made me feel. When you added the perfect hat to my outfit I truly felt like Mother of the Bride. Thank you again for all your help you truly are wonderful. Lorraine xxx "

Lorraine, Essex
19th June 2015


" Beautiful John Charles dress and matching jacket, hat, clutch bag and shoes all supplied by Marys Of Enfield Ltd.

Big smile was the Mother of Bride's own. See, the pink accessories did work really well!!

Many thanks for all your help. xx."

Sue Kirkwood
9th June 2015
(CLICK IMAGE TO VIEW ENLARGED)


" Just wanted to say a HUGE thank you to you for your help in providing me with a Mother of the Bride outfit for my daughter's wedding last Saturday. We were lucky enough to have fantastic weather, especially as Becca had chosen to have an outdoor ceremony!

I felt wonderful in my outfit... and had many compliments as to the beautiful colour which went so well with the muted colour scheme Becca had chosen for the day.

Many thanks (again)."

Marilyn Foyle
5th June 2015
(CLICK IMAGE TO VIEW ENLARGED)


" To all the staff, Thank you for my beautiful dress shoes and bag for my Daughter's wedding, everybody loved it.

Thank you, love Lesley. "

 

Lesley Fegan
4th June 2015
(CLICK IMAGE TO VIEW ENLARGED)


" Great Experience. Frances was amazing nothing was too much trouble and my concerns were never a problem and everything can be sorted inhouse. I felt very important and whatever I needed to try on I could. So thrilled with my gorgeous outfit and I look forward to wearing it to my daughters wedding in December. Thank you very much ladies you are all stars. "

Mrs Janice Hogarth, Hertfordshire
28th May 2015


" Fantastic service from the lovely people at Mary's. Could not find an outfit anywhere for my son's wedding and got the lot in half an hour!!!!!!! Came home today so happy!!!! Thank you! "

Ann Cooper, Newmarket, Suffolk
12th May 2015


" This shop is fantastic when you are looking for a special outfit for a special occasion.

My son is getting married in October and as I was concerned that I would not find an outfit I liked (you don't always see the right thing when you are looking for it!) I thought I had better start looking sooner rather than later. I looked on-line for an appropriate shop and found Marys of Enfield. I went with my husband for an honest opinion! Frances was the lovely lady who patiently and professionally assisted me in choosing a magnificent outfit.

I am so pleased I found this shop and that Frances was the lady who helped me. Thank you so much. It was an amazing experience!! I would highly recommend this shop! "

Mrs Susan Ashforth, Welwyn Garden City
12th May 2015


" Just sending you a picture of my beautiful dress which had many compliments at my son's wedding at Quendon Park on 4th April 2015.

I felt so confident and we had an amazing day. Thanks for your help with the alterations. "

Diana is wearing a 'Lovestruck & Silver Dream' style by Condici.

Diana Hadley
29th April 2015
(CLICK IMAGE TO VIEW ENLARGED)


" Here's a selection of some gorgeous wedding pics that were sent to us by bride Rachel of mother of the bride Carol Smith wearing a silver Presen collection outfit and mother of the groom Jane Hopkins wearing a lilac John Charles wedding outfit.

Both outfits were purchased by the ladies at Mary's: " Jane Hopkins,15 March 2014: Had great day choosing my mother of bridegroom outfit. Beautiful clothes and very friendly and helpful staff. Great shop. "

Rachel
11th April 2015
(CLICK IMAGE TO VIEW ENLARGED)


Sherree Winnan: wedding of my son Dene and Victoria Miller 25th of May 2014.

" I bought an outfit last year and you asked me to send some pics. Not many full shots of the complete outfit unfortunately but I am sending a few that show it off the best. Hope you like.

Great service, these women know exactly what they are doing."

Sherree Winnan
4th April 2015
(CLICK IMAGE TO VIEW ENLARGED)


" Thank you all so very much for all your help and kindness on Friday 27th March 2015. You made me feel so very special and that you were in no rush with me at allI.

I now have the perfect dress to wear for my daughters wedding. Thank you so much once again. "

Denise Buck, Roydon, Essex
28th March 2015


" Just wanted to say what charming staff. I came in today for just shoes and handbag which i know are not cheap but i know outfits are probably your biggest sell but your young lady was very helpful. I wish i had asked her name but I am sure she will know who she is - silver lace capollini shoes and matching handbag. This was my third visit and I will be back. Thank you Shoes and bag are lovely.

Capollini Shoes and Handbag bought from Marys to go with my outfit -looked a treat and went great with the purple. Thank you to the very helpful staff."

Julia Wyatt‎
7th March 2015
(CLICK IMAGE TO VIEW ENLARGED)


" I wanted to say a huge Thank You to France's for helping me on Monday to choose an outfit for my daughters wedding. Nothing was too much trouble, tried on many dresses and each one was pinned to the correct size so you actually see how the dress would look after alterations.

An honest and helpful approach helped me elimate the dresses, all of which were beautiful, but 'it had to be done'....until I found the 'one'....we kind of knew from the minute I put it on it was the one......it made me smile.......but France's patiently went through the rest of my selection, returning to my favourite which was expertly fitted by Chrissy, can't wait to pick it up next week!!

Thank You so much! X "

Lorraine Davis, Hertford, Herts
4th February 2015


Mother of the Bride Cheryl Walton looking gorgeous in her Presen wedding outfit" Hi all, here are some photos of me in your beautiful dress as promised!

So many compliments and wanting to know where the dress come from!

So if you ever need a model!!!!

Best wishes, Skevi."

Skevi Kashket
8th December 2014
(CLICK IMAGE TO VIEW ENLARGED)


Mother of the Bride Cheryl Walton looking gorgeous in her Presen wedding outfit" Thought I would send you a photo of my outfit purchased for my daughters wedding in October.

The bag and shoes complemented the outfit perfectly and the shoes were so comfy I kept them on all day and evening. It is such a fantastic service you offer, from the first time through the door to the final fitting. The lovely ladies serving and the seamstress who added the extra to my hat.

Thank you, thank you. Can't recommend you highly enough. "

Cheryl Walton
3rd December 2014
(CLICK IMAGE TO VIEW ENLARGED)


Viv looking absolutley stunning in Gina Bacconi for her daughter's 18th"Viv looking absolutley stunning in Gina Bacconi for her daughter's 18th "

 

 

 

Viv
18th November 2014
(CLICK IMAGE TO VIEW ENLARGED)


Mother of the Groom Jane looking stunning wearing Condici to her son's wedding"Thank you for all your guidance with choosing my outfit for my son's wedding.

We had an amazing day and I felt wonderful. "

 

 

Jane
13th October 2014
(CLICK IMAGE TO VIEW ENLARGED)


" Just wanted to say a big thank you to you for your excellent service.

I was really nervous about the whole experience but the minute I walked in you looked after me so well and put me at ease. you made me feel like a million dollars!

I'm so happy with the outfit chosen for my daughters special day. Thank you so much. "

Joanne Dellow, Elsenham, Essex
12th October 2014


Mother of the Groom  Joyce Dutton looking stunning at her son's wedding wearing her John Charles outfit" Am forwarding these pictures so you can see the Mother of the Groom outfit I bought from you looked absolutely stunning.

It was much admired!

Thank you "

 

Joyce Dutton
19th September 2014
(CLICK IMAGE TO VIEW ENLARGED)


" Searching for a particular Gerry Weber garment I found Marys of Enfield website.

Phoned for the item in question which in fact was now in the sale, this was on Friday 11th July late afternoon. The person on the phone was most helpful found the size in quick-stick time! it arrived in the post Saturday morning 12th July.

What more can I say if you are a Gerry Weber enthusiast they have most fantastic stock! Thank you for excellent customer service. "

Gillian Loader, Stratford–upon-Avon
12th July 2014


Mother of the Groom Liz Rowlands looking gorgeous wearing her John Charles outfit" As promised here is a photo of the John Charles outfit I bought from you in April for our son's wedding on 28th June. It was a magical day and I felt great in my gorgeous outfit - thanks Chrissie for the exceptional alterations!

The service I received in your shop was second to none and I will certainly recommend you to any of my friends looking for a special outfit! I lost count of the amount of compliments I got on Saturday!

Thanks so much to you all! "

Liz Rowlands, Watford, Herts
1st July 2014
(CLICK IMAGE TO VIEW ENLARGED)


Debbie Grove at the Royal Garden Party at Buckingham Palace looking stunning wearing her Mireia outfit" I have attached some photographs for you, after you gave me the most fantastic help in choosing my outfit for a Royal Garden Party on 10th June 14.

Forgive me, I think it was Sherri (dark haired lady) who gave me the most fantastic personal service and honest opinions when trying on and deciding which outfit was the best.

I was totally delighted with her attention and just know together, we made the best choice. I felt absolutely perfect on the day!!! My complete outfit was beautiful and was just right for me in every way.

Thank you very much! "

Debbie Grove, UK
17th June 2014
(CLICK IMAGE TO VIEW ENLARGED)


Sue, the beautiful bride, looking stunning in her John Charles outfit" I just wanted to say a huge thank you to Chrissy and the team at Mary's for going to such lengths to make me feel so special on my wedding day.

My John Charles outfit was just perfect and my hat, Rainbow shoes and bag just complimented it so well. This is my fourth time visiting (including twice with my sister), and the team and the level of attention each time has been second to none.

I looked forward to my visits and the process was so pleasurable. I just need an excuse to return!

Thank you again." "

Sue Pope (now Ginter), UK
17th June 2014
(CLICK IMAGE TO VIEW ENLARGED)


" Mother of the groom outfit: I would like to say a very big thank you to Francis, Francis you made the whole experience of buying a once in a lifetime outfit an incredible experience.

My Condici outfit is amazing. All my familly came with me on the 20th May we travelled from Cambridge, we had all the top floor of the shop to ourselves practicly. My family were welcomed and we had a giggle along the way. I will remember your kindness Francis you are patient and dedicated to your work. Thank you again and please put my comment on your website. Xxx "

Lorraine Loia, Cambridge
4th June 2014


" Thank you for my lovely Michaela Louisa dress that arrived this morning. I just wish your store was nearer to Manchester. I tried this dress on in a 12 and it was too small and they tried to get me a larger size and couldn't, so I was delighted when I found it in your store for the same price including postage, brilliant result. "

Geraldine Golden, Manchester
22nd May 2014


Bride Sue Bond looking fabulous in her John Charles wedding outfit" Wow - what amazing service! Not only did they deliver my dress as I live a long way away but would have refunded my money if it wasn't suitable. It was more than suitable!

I found the dress on a 'mother of the Bride' website although I was The Bride (second time around!) but couldn't find a stockist until I found Mary's of Enfield who have an extensive range of beautiful clothes. This was a perfect, not too 'bridal' dress by John Charles (I wanted to look like a Bride but not too fussy) and it did need altering slightly. Here again Mary's came to the rescue and their amazing seamstress did the alterations the same day for me as distance was a big problem!

I cannot thank all the staff at Mary's enough they are so lovely and helpful without being 'over the top' which so many shops can be. I cannot recommend them highly enough and would always go back for future requirements even though I live approx 3 hours away! "

Sue Bond, United Kingdom
7th May 2014
(CLICK IMAGE TO VIEW ENLARGED)


" I was really worried that I would never find an outfit to suit me for my daughter's wedding end of May that is until I visited Mary's of Enfield on Good Friday.

The selection of outfits was just amazing and this coupled with the excellent service and attention I was given alleviated all my worries so much so I ended up purchasing 2 outfits. This is a fantastic shop offering a wonderful service. "

Mary Derry, Harrow Weald
27th April 2014


Jane Lewis looking fabulous in her wedding outfit - a 'Montage' collection dress by Mon Chéri" The staff and service was wonderful...

The seamstress they have on board is totally amazing, one fitting of my dress for alteration, and she had got it spot on.

Thank you for all your help..... Jane :) "

Jane Lewis, Biggleswade, Beds
27th April 2014
(CLICK IMAGE TO VIEW ENLARGED)


" I was so delighted to find Mary's of Enfield when looking for an outfit for my daughter's wedding. They have a great range of occasionwear and the staff are wonderful.

I found exactly what I was looking for and would highly recommend a visit. "

Helen Appleton, Maidenhead, Berkshire
19th April 2014


" Just want to say officially, how fantastic all the staff at Mary's are. The sevice, attention and excellent alterations and advice is outstanding.

My two purchases in the last six months for a July wedding 2013 and February 2014, were beautiful, comfortable and added to making these special occasions really special.You are a great team nothing is too much trouble and I will continue to recommend you at all oppurtunities. Will be returning soon as another wedding in July 2014. "

Melanie Purves, Hoddesdon, Herts
31st March 2014


" I can only reiterate the comments already given, this is a great shop with great people. Special thanks to Frances and Chris for all their help and advice well worth the visit. "

Wendy Barnard, Grays, Essex
27th March 2014


" I would like to thank you so much for my beautiful pale grey /silver lace with overlay Gina Bacconi dress, I received from you some weeks back now. It is so elegant.

It is for my daughter Vanessa's wedding taking place in the Riviera Maya Mexico on the 9th April and she is having a celebration on returning home at the DoubleTree Hilton, Chester. I had been searching the internet for months with items going back and forth, and having not been well recently I hadn't felt like going around all the wedding shops. I had tried a couple on, but they didn't suit. It is so hard for a destination wedding in finding something elegant but not too over the top, and I don't like the typical mother of the bride outfits. This is just perfect and matches with all the silvery grey suits and peach / apricot coral colour, floaty silk dresses of the bridesmaids. My daughter is going to be wearing a beautiful ivory, beaded bodice Justin Alexander dress. All the flowers are ivory roses . So the dress tones in beautifully, with the colouring, of the rest of the wedding party. I was getting so panicky that I had no outfit so close to the wedding. I had gone to Leeds for my daughters hen weekend when it arrived. My husband opened it and said it was absolutely beautiful and that I would like it. I was just so relieved, when I saw it. I did think it looked beautiful but it was an added bonus when I tried it on and it suited me!

So Thank you so much again and apologies for the delay. So much to do at the moment, My daughter is a Wedding Coordinator at Peckforton Castle in Cheshire, but doesn't Have the time to organise her own, That's left to me!

Your website is brilliant and you provided a prompt and efficient service. I am extremely grateful to you. "

Karen Howard, Wirral, Merseyside
25th March 2014


" Made an appointment on Sunday 23rd March, looking for mother of the bride outfit. The shops local to me do have some of these outfits. Mary of Enfield has much more choice and do every size!

Katrina met my husband & I at the door & made us feel very relaxed, there is a lot of more choice & sizes. Try lots of designer outfits on with the help of Katrina who is so very helpful with colours & designs that look nice and suited me. I had a lovely time and made to feel happy with the whole outfit that I eventually bought "Dress / jacket, fascinator, shoes & handbag. I can now look forward to the big day.

Thank you to Katrina & the other girls who were all lovely and very helpful x It was definitely worth the trip to this shop & very easy to find x "

Jane Parker, Surrey
25th March 2014


" Visited with my wife following a phone call which was open, helpful and inviting. Fortunately the shop was quiet and we received personal attention from Frances who listened to what was requested, matched that to the product and did not pursue purchase of any other inappropriate items.

A 2 hour visit resulted in success where more pushy staff in other shops had failed - they wanted to sell their idea not fulfil the clients wants.

I can see why people come from all over to this gem - and they have a car park!"

Mike, Cumbria
22nd March 2014


" Being a slightly larger lady, I was feeling rather anxious as I rang the doorbell of Mary's of Enfield's shop in Hertfordshire. Due to an operation I had spent many hours in bed researching Mother of the Bride outfits, convinced that none would suit me. The only solution I decided was to have an outfit made, but first let's just visit 'the shop with the wonderful Website'.

So here I am, entering the shop and being welcomed by a lady who introduces herself as Frances and who immediately puts me at my ease. I am calmed down with a welcome cup of coffee and the choice of outfits (of which there were many) began.

Not at any time was I made to feel awkward or rushed although I did try on very many outfits and eventually YES I found my perfect outfit! I knew as soon as I put it on, amazingly different to anything I thought I could wear but picked out by Frances's skilled eye. My husband actually said I looked 'Splendid', praise indeed from him.

Thank you so much Frances for you time, patience and expertise. Ladies, do visit Mary's of Enfield, you will not be disappointed. "

Vivienne Osguthorpe, Pinner
13th March 2014


" I Recently ordered a Capollini shoe & handbag set from Mary's of Enfield. The service I received was very good, my order came the very next day which I was very pleased with, and the staff that dealt with my order over the phone were very pleasant and professional.

My lovely shoes & handbag now complete my John Charles dress & jacket for my daughters wedding in June in Italy. Thank you Mary's of Enfield."

Tina Chatting, Eastleigh, Hampshire
11th March 2014


"My mum found the website online when she was searching mother of the bride outfits, she contacted the shop and they were very welcoming and explained that they had a large collection in various sizes. We went along to the shop and had a fantastic experience. The dress collection had a great variety and the staff were very kind, professional and knowledgeable.

Fran helped us to search for the perfect dress, giving advice and support for the entire time we were there. Chrissy, the seamstress, was very helpful and pinned the dress so we could see the exact fit when we were there. Trina supported with ideas and payment. The team were fantastic and made for a comfortable and enjoyable experience.

We will recommend Mary's of Enfield to anyone searching for a wedding outfit, especially mother of the bride. Thank you."

Amy Quinn, United Kingdom
17th February 2014


"Thank you very much to Maria who helped me choose 2 outfits for my sons wedding yesterday. She was so helpful and patient and had great customer service.

The shop is lovely, well stocked and light and airey. Good lighting and plenty of mirrors. There was also plenty of staff. A wonderful shopping experience, I did not feel rushed and advice was there if required. Look forward to shopping there again."

Kay Madani, Cheshunt, Herts
14th February 2014


Mother of the Bridegroom Sue Harvey looking fabulous in her wedding outfit"Hi Ladies,

This is the only photo I have of me at my son's wedding in January, wearing the beautiful outfit that I bought from you. Sorry I'm not smiling! It was a fabulous day.

Thanks again."

Sue Harvey
4th February 2014
(CLICK IMAGE TO VIEW ENLARGED)


"Thank you Frances and all the lovely staff at Mary's, you made shopping for my mother of the bridegroom outfit a joy. Thank you once again."

Jayne Anderson, Hoddesdon, Herts
3rd February 2014


"Getting an outfit is never easy but this was just probably the best experience I have had the staff were so helpful and the choice was great, I will send pictures from Melbourne as I know I will feel wonderful in my Mary's of Enfield outfit. Thank you all very much."

Veronica Airey, Watford, Herts
3rd February 2014


Carol looking fabulous in her Presen wedding outfit"Carol, looking fabulous in her Presen outfit on her daughter's wedding day "

 

 

 

Vicki Jesson
27th January 2014
(CLICK IMAGE TO VIEW ENLARGED)


"Visited the store today and had a really lovely experience. Frances was so very helpful and had great knowledge of her stock. Will recommend to all my friends and family without hesitation."

Pamela Lewin, United Kingdom
20th January 2014


"Customer service was excellent, very helpful and polite. Made a difficult task very easy. I Left the shop with the whole outfit sorted including bag, shoes and fascinator.

The whole experience was made easy by Frannie who knew exactly what to recommend for me. Excellent, I would highly recommend the store for any Mother of the Bride/Groom or special occasion outfit."

Linda, Broxbourne, Herts
14th January 2014


"Your website is what made me come along, I saw 3 outfits that I liked and you had them all in my size. I bought my favourite from the online pictures.

I had an appt with Tracy and she was brilliant and understood what I wanted. Cant recommend going highly enough. Thank you Tracy x."

Sue Wheatley, Aston Clinton, Bucks
12th January 2014


"Visited Mary's of Enfield and had an absolutely brilliant experience. Maria was amazing, she listened carefully to what I thought I wanted to wear to my son's wedding. My husband and I had a laugh at what looks nice viewing on the internet but very different once on!

Her advice and suggestions were extremely valuable especially with the choice of hat/fascinator. The outfit which I fell in love with does need a few alterations but with the confidence she gave me I feel sure it will fit perfectly. I would highly recommend their professional service and staff members."

Jill Marlow, Cobham, Surrey
10th January 2014


Anna Bean wearing a Linea Raffaelli gown and Michaela Louisa outfit"Sorry for the delay..... The dress was just perfect x

My mum had been to Mary's before for my brothers wedding so they were my only choice for my son's barmitzvah in July 2013. I went in November 2012 to look with my mum and ended up buying my synagogue outfit and my Sunday outfit too.

The staff at Mary's are so hands on, caring to your needs and friendly, they would always be my number 1 choice for any function. See you all soon Anna x "

Anna Bean, Bushey Heath, Herts
9th January 2014
(CLICK IMAGE TO VIEW ENLARGED)


Roslyn Jones in her wedding outfit"You asked for a picture of me in the outfit I purchased from you so here it is. Hope I did it justice. Everyone wanted to know where I bought it and thought I looked stunning. I gave the shop details to a number of people.

Thanks very much for all your help and attentiveness during the process. The service was outstanding. Please pass on special thanks to the alterations lady (I can't remember her name) for all her help especially with reinventing my hat to match the outfit . The day itself turned out fabulous and I felt like royalty in the outfit. Lol. Look forward to many more visits to the shop. Thanks once again."

Roslyn Jones
30th December 2013
(CLICK IMAGE TO VIEW ENLARGED)


"Great range of styles, colours & sizes, the service received was fabulous & my mother in law to be was made to feel special & listened to. I would highly recommend this shop, thanks very much."

Melissa Angell, Hemel Hempstead, Herts
9th December 2013


Margaret Hatch in her wedding outfit"I attended my daughter's wedding on 2nd November 2013 in a beautiful castle in Gloucester wearing the beautiful outfit that I bought at Mary's. I had many lovely compliments on my outfit from friends and family.

I want to say a BIG thank-you to the staff at Mary's for all of their help and kindness when I was searching for my perfect outfit. I would recommend any-one looking for their Mother-of-The-Bride or Groom to go no further than Mary's, well worth the journey."

Margaret Hatch, Billericay, Essex
9th December 2013
(CLICK IMAGE TO VIEW ENLARGED)


"Just wanted to say a big 'thank you' for helping me finding the perfect outfit for my son's Bar Mitzvah and lunch party which took place on Saturday. Not sure if you'll recall but I bought, and you re-sized, a silver / grey Condici dress and coat. I felt so very comfortable and elegant in it on Saturday, and received so many compliments, it was almost embarrassing!

If I get any decent photos of me wearing it, I will send you a copy. Now I'm trying to think of the next do I can wear it to! Thanks again, especially to Fran, who was so lovely and supportive each time I visited."

Ruth Adams
11th November 2013


"I bought my hat and dress from Mary's of Enfield, I had s wonderful shopping experience, nothing was too much trouble and I came home feeling very special. The dress was much admired on the DAY. Thank so much, I really recommend you."

Judith Symonds, Letty Green
5th November 2013


Jean-Dyer in her wedding outfit"Just wanted to say thank you to the staff for the very helpful advice regarding the outfit for my son's wedding.

I received lots of compliments on the day and felt like a million dollars!

Thanks again."

Mrs Anne Fitzsimons, Cheshunt, Herts
2nd October 2013
(CLICK IMAGE TO VIEW ENLARGED)


"We have just been to Mary's of Enfield. What a lovely experience. They had a great selection and a light, spacious environment to browse and try on.

Frances helped me choose a dress for my daughter's wedding with patience, good nature, and with experience to assist with the choice. Alteration is needed to the outfit and Chrissie pinned and tucked with expertise and gave me confidence that it would be stunning. My husband was seated comfortably throughout and given coffee.

Definitely a place to tell my friends about."

Hannah Gottlieb , Radlett, Herts
17th September 2013


"Very impressed with this establishment. Staff very professional and helpful. Great choice of mother of the bride outfits. Spoilt for choice. Highly recommend."

Karen Clarke, Cambridge
26th August 2013


Jean Dyer in her wedding outfit"I am enclosing a photo of myself at our daughter's wedding in July. The wedding was wonderful and my outfit was absolutely gorgeous and I felt so lovely in it all day. I had so many compliments, so thank you to Tracey and Trina, who initially helped me, and Frances and Chrissy.

You were all so lovely and very patient with me and Frances who went out of her way to make sure I had the fascinator I wanted. Chrissy thank you for the perfect alterations.

I agree with a previous customer, don't need to go anywhere else, service, staff the whole experience amazing, thank you once again Mary's of Enfield."

Jean Dyer, Nazeing, Essex
16th August 2013
(CLICK IMAGE TO VIEW ENLARGED)


"Thanks to Chelsea who helped me choose a wonderful dress for my birthday party today. Nothing was too much trouble, she was helpful and patient.

Chelsea even ran down the road to give me the bag of shopping I had left in the shop!..... You are a credit to Mary's of Enfield Chelsea...many thanks!"

Lesley Stubbins, Broxbourne, Herts
10th August 2013


Judy Plante in her Condici wedding outfit"I purchased a Condici outfit to wear at my son's wedding in June. I was delighted with the look and felt like a million dollars.

The outfit was admired by all. As promised I'm enclosing a couple of photos."

 

Judy Plante, Sydney, Australia
6th August 2013
(CLICK IMAGE TO VIEW ENLARGED)


Hutchinson-Thompson wedding outfitsThompson / Edwards Wedding - Taplow House 2nd August

"I am enclosing photographs of the above wedding with a photograph of Jeanette Hutchinson - Mother of the Bride and Rosemary Thompson - Mother of the Groom.

We both visited you on the same day and purchased these outfits. We were very pleased with the experience and your very helpful staff, alteration service and advice. Thank you so much we had a wonderful day and were delighted with our outfits."

Rosemary Thompson
5th August 2013
(CLICK IMAGE TO VIEW ENLARGED)


Sandra Fearon wedding outfit"My lovely dress.

This is a short e-mail to thank you for the lovely outfit (photo attached) I bought from your company this year. Everyone is still talking about my outfit and I felt like the MOTHER OF THE BRIDE that day."

 

Sandra Fearon
20th July 2013
(CLICK IMAGE TO VIEW ENLARGED)


"Our visit was a very pleasant experience and the staff in particular Frances were extremely helpful without pressurising us into buying. She never rushed us and we are extremely happy with the purchase.

Have no hesitation in recommending the shop and more than happy to make return visit in the future."

Jenny Bankover, London NW7
6th July 2013


"Just paid my third visit to Mary's of Enfield, this time to buy an outfit for my daughter's wedding. I didn't even bother to look elsewhere because I knew that I would get to try on beautiful clothes and find something that delighted me.

Francis was brilliant as I was alone and I really did need some patient support and honest feedback. Not only did I find the perfect ensemble for the wedding, but I also bought another gorgeous outfit too. I came away feeling like a million dollars and absolutely thrilled - yet again.

When I purchased my outfit for my son's wedding, that was chosen in one visit. When, having looked everywhere for my Buckingham Palace outfit and with only a week to go, I ended up in the one hour parking begging for help at Mary's. I literally came away with a stunning dress, jacket, hat, shoes and bag before the ticket ran out! It was absolutely appropriate for the occasion and I have been able to wear it for special events since. I am now looking forward to the complements on my latest purchases.

Excellent service and I have no hesitation in recommending this shop. Thank you."

Mrs P Soward
4th July 2013


MarilynC"Thank you all once again for the most amazing service you provided when I came for my appointment for the final fitting of my stunning outfit. It was just perfect for my son's wedding.

Everyone remarked on my choice of outfit (little did they know that it was you who chose it for me! – that's our secret, ok?)"

 

MarilynC
25th June 2013
(CLICK IMAGE TO VIEW ENLARGED)


"I would like to thank Antonella for all her help, even missing her lunch, and spending three hours helping me to choose an outfit for my son's wedding. All the staff were very helpful as they were four years ago when my eldest son was married.

I have been able to recommend Mary's of Enfield several times to my friends and family."

Christine Forgione, Bishop's Stortford, Herts
12th June 2013


"Very professional service - from start to finish!"

Julie Talbot, Radlett, Herts
10th June 2013


Jill Weavers - May 2013"Please find attached a photograph of me wearing the beautiful outfit I purchased from you earlier in the year for my son's wedding on 25 May.

All my friends and relations thought it was stunning and they loved the colour.

Thank you very much for your help and assistance. I would recommend your services to anyone looking for a quality purchase."

Jill Weavers
4th June 2013
(CLICK IMAGE TO VIEW ENLARGED)


Jean Cole - February 2013"Sorry it has taken me a while to forward you a picture of myself at our daughters wedding back in February. I absolutely loved the outfit bought from yourselves, and felt good all day long. Had loads of positive comments in particular about the hat which was a complete hit.

We had the most wonderful day and would love to do it all again. I do have another daughter so hope in the not too distant future I will be back for another outfit and have no hesitation at all recommending you to all my friends. After the excitement of the wedding we have just be told we are to become grandparents for the first time so maybe an outfit for the christening will be needed.

Thank you so much for all your help, it was a pleasure to shop with you and all your staff."

Jean Cole
3rd June 2013
(CLICK IMAGE TO VIEW ENLARGED)


Ann Evans - May 2013"Thank you, Mary's of Enfield! I have just attended my son's wedding on 17th May and felt a million dollars in my wonderful dress and magnificent hat! It was perfect on the day and I received many compliments.

I started looking for my wedding outfit in January and began to get a bit desperate as I had no success, but I needn't have worried. As soon as I stepped through the door of Mary's of Enfield I felt confident that I was in the right place. With quiet professionalism Tracey guided me through choosing and trying on several designs, and her kindness and gentle encouragement meant that we arrived at my final choice easily - even my husband enjoyed the shopping experience! Then the expert tailoring skills of Chrissy ensured that my beautiful dress and bolero fitted me to perfection - she is a genius with a needle and I can't thank her enough for making me feel 'absolutely fabulous'.

I have already recommended Mary's of Enfield to several friends and I am delighted to say that my younger son has just become engaged, so I shall be back for another gorgeous outfit and fantastic hat! Thank you, thank you Mary's of Enfield for making me feel special and important in such a calm, caring environment. I loved the whole experience, and my son's wedding is an occasion I will cherish forever in my memory."

Ann Evans, Hartfield, East Sussex
19th May 2013
(CLICK IMAGE TO VIEW ENLARGED)


"We have just arrived home from Mary's and have raved about the quality service, fantastic range of outfits and warm welcome most of the way home.

If you can't find what you are looking for there you will never find it, the whole experience was a delight and I would thoroughly recommend the store to anyone else. Thank you again"

Josie Strange, Peterborough, Cambs
11th May 2013


"I recently bought two wonderful outfits for my son's weddings this year and would like to say a big thank you to Frances for all her help, guidance and patience.

I would have no hesitation in recommending Mary's of Enfield as I thought the personal service I received was excellent!"

Jackie Kennaugh, Weybridge, Surrey
8th May 2013


Elizabeth Taaffe - April 2013"Just thought I would send you this photo of myself in the beautiful outfit that I bought from your shop back in March for my son's wedding on the 1st April.

I was absolutely delighted with it and received many compliments.

Thank you all so much for all your help with choosing the outfit and the alterations. I will definitely recommend you to friends and family."

Mrs Elizabeth Taaffe, Wheathampstead Herts
8th May 2013
(CLICK IMAGE TO VIEW ENLARGED)


"A big thank-you to Frances for the excellent help and support I received today to find the perfect outfit for my son's wedding. I would recommend Mary's of Enfield for anybody looking for the special outfit."

Sue, Enfield, Middx
28th April 2013


"I was desperatley searching the internet in February for an Ann Balon outfit to wear to my daughters May wedding, when I came across the Mary's of Enfiled website. Corresponding by email, Trina answered my prayers by confirming that she could place my order and post my outfit out to me in Perth, Western Australia in 7 weeks. At all times, I was kept informed as to the production and delivery of the outfit.

Yesterday, my dreams came true! I am now the very proud owner of a 3 piece Blu Francese Esmeralda suit, which fits me perfectly. I cannot thank Trina and Chelsea enough for their patience and effort. I can only imagne how truly wonderful it must be to be able to physically shop at Mary's of Enfield, you lucky people who can!

Don't bother going anywhere else, these girls are amazing and their outfits are sensational."

Miriam Botman, Perth, Western Australia
27th April 2013


"My sister and I were trying to find something glamourous for my nieces wedding. We both come from Plymouth and Marys of Enfield was highly recommended by others who lived near by. It did not take us long to find something suitable and we are both delighted with our outfits.

The assistants were very helpful and patient and the dresses were altered professionally. I personally found my fascinator/hat , dress and shoes so all that was left was a handbag. We are all looking forward to May 5th to wear our beautiful dresses.

I can highly recommend Marys of Enfield to anyone who is looking to find something special."

Tina Hajiyianni, Plymouth
25th April 2013


" I visited your shop today and although my first impressions were good I felt very nervous about buying such an important outfit. However, I needn't have worried at all.The lady who assisted me was named Frances and she was fantastic, guiding me gently in the right direction without being in the slightest bit 'pushy' or overwhelming. She realised I was slightly ill at ease and just allowed me to choose outfits and try them on at my own pace.

I found the perfect outfit! I am beyond pleased with every aspect of Mary's of Enfield. So thank you Frances and I will see you again soon. "

Anita Beckett, U.K.
14th April 2013


" Thank you for your expert help in kitting me out for my daughters wedding! Dress, coat, hat, bag and shoes! The service and advice was first class and felt like a million dollars in my outfit!

I can't thank you enough for helping me get it all together so beautifully! Best shopping experience I have ever had and have already recommended you to a friend. "

Linda Stansfield, High Ongar, Essex
13th April 2013


" I have today been to look at some mother of the bride/groom outfits and although I went with something very definite in mind a very competent lady, Frances, showed me what SHE thought would suit me. I was quite frankly astonished at how good I could look! Not only that but I was a little afraid of buying it just before I go on holiday but I was assured that even if I did put on a pound or two the outfit would be kept for me and altered accordingly.

I wish I had gone to Mary's of Enfield first! Thank you."

Marilyn C., London
12th April 2013


"Always helpful and very pleasant service - as usual I had left matters to the last minute and needed a dress for a Livery banquet in London in just over a week's time - needed to be formal but elegant - as usual had the right thing and just needed to be slightly altered to fit. Perfect!"

Alison Foster, Harpenden, Herts
10th April 2013


"Searching for my outfit for my daughter's wedding next November, without success, I found Mary's of Enfield. I am so glad that I did!! Michelle was absolutely wonderful, helping and guiding me without any pressure, until my perfect outfit was selected. I am now looking forward to returning in September, when the alterations will be made so that it fits me perfectly.

No wonder that people travel miles to Mary's of Enfield, where else would you get such service."

Margaret Hatch, Billericay, Essex
10th April 2013


"I travelled some distance to visit your store after researching and viewing the website. I was not disappointed, the store has an extensive selection of outfits and the service I received from Chelsea was excellent. I was looking for an outfit for my daughters wedding later in the year and I received a very personal service, making it a special experience. I have purchased a beautiful outfit and fascintor and I am delighted with it.

I will definately recommend your store to anyone looking for a outfit for a special occasion. Thank you."

Christine Hickey, Essex
7th April 2013


"I recently visited Mary's of Enfield to select an outfit for my son's wedding. There was a great selection to choose from in store but I was a very indecisive customer! Michelle and Chrissie were brilliant (not to mention patient!). I purchased an Ispirato dress and bolero with matching hat, shoes and bag. The wedding was wonderful and I was so pleased with my outfit.

The service I received from you was excellent from start to finish - a very big thank you to Michelle,Chrissie and all the staff."

Annette Finer, Essex
5th April 2013


"Just a line to say how pleased I was with your shop yesterday. I managed to get a lovley dress at a reasonable price, the service was excellent (a special thanks to Michelle) and the "seamstress" whose name I can't remember! My friends and i enjoyed the whole experience, especially as no one was pushy and overbearing! Looking forward to my fitting day in May."

Linda Breckill, Woodford Green, Essex
31st March 2013


"I recently purchased an outfit for my daughters forthcoming wedding. From the moment that I walked through the door I was made to feel welcome Maria was the assistant who helped me choose and advised while I took my time to browse.

I have shopped at Mary's of Enfields for years even when the shop was in Enfield I can always find something to suit my needs unlike other shops, many thanks."

Elaine Scrivens, Barnet, Herts
17th March 2013


"It was brilliant to go somewhere where the assistant was so very pleasant and able to advise me right from the word go. The general ambience of the store is one of friendliness and calm. Today,having previously telephoned to make an appointment, I was looking for an outfit to wear to my son's wedding in August in Cyprus.

Prior to our visit, my husband came too, I had extensively searched the internet and had some outfits in mind although not entirely sure that they would be suitable. With her help, Michele and I picked out about ten outfits for me to try, only one of which was from my internet preview. Michele explained quite simply why they would not be suitable which was absolutely fine. In fact, the one I did try I did not like! Michele helped me with every outfit, giving me constant attention as needed without being intrusive at all. From the start she explained that, where necessary, alterations could be made to make the clothes fit me as desired. She informed me that they had their very own excellent, very experienced seamstress who could transform anything!

Indeed, if I had gone to any well-known chainstore and tried on some of these clothes I would have dismissed them out of hand as ill-fitting. It is extremely refreshing to find somewhere with such an invaluable service. Also, Michele showed invaluable insight into colours, materials, shapes and styles which would be right for me and was more than able to gently assure me when I was faltering over outfits. She did not apply any pressure at any time but offered helpful, constructive views. Having chosen the outfit I wished to purchase with a view to having some alterations, as suggested by Michele, the seamstress came to me and showed me what she could do to improve the look of the outfit which were quite remarkable.

Subsequently, I have purchased my outfit, along with a fascinator which Michele thought and we agreed, would compliment the dress and jacket. Having made further appointments and given clear instructions for my future visits we left the store feeling completely relaxed and very happy, unheard of when I've been looking for special occasion outfits in the past. Thank you Michele and Marys of Enfield!"

Liz Hawthorn, Amersham, Bucks
16th March 2013


" I had a total dilemma.... working overseas in the months prior to my daughter's wedding in the UK and no time to go shopping for mother-of-the bride outfit. Thank heavens for the internet and for people like Mary's of Enfield!! I found my dream outfit on the internet, a Veni Infantino dress, this was THE ONE.... no other would do! I called the wholesalers in the UK who were able to tell me which shops had ordered that dress in my size. The first retailer that I rang from the list was Mary's of Enfield. Miracle!!! They still had it!!! I explained my dilemma..... no problem.... they said. We will send it out to you, take payment against a credit card, if you don't like it or it doesn't fit, you send it back to us and you pay only the postage. The dress arrived 5 days later, it is beautiful and just as I imagined. A little tight on the hips, but great incentive to step up my diet in the final few weeks before the wedding.

Thank you so much Mary's of Enfield, you saved my life! "

Paula Norris, France
15th March 2013


"I should like to congratulate Frances on the service she gave me yesterday (12th March) when I visited your shop with my daughter to purchase a Mother of the Bride outfit. She was exceptionally helpful offering me great advice and guidance when it came to the final choice. I am really thrilled that I chose the John Charles Mist Lace Dress and Jacket and look forward to revisiting the shop to have the minor alterations carried out.

Thank you so much for making an already special experience so brilliant."

Alison Webber
13th March 2013


"I just wanted to say what a pleasure it was to shop at your store! I don't usually enjoy dress shopping, but your sales assistant, Chelsea, made me feel very comfortable and was extremely helpful. The suit I eventually chose was perfect for my step sons wedding. The seamstress who made alterations to my chosen dress was amazing.

The whole experience was a pleasure and I shall certainly come to you again if I have similar events to attend, and will recommend you highly. Many thanks."

Chris Smith, Enfield, Middx
11th March 2013


"I would just like to say a big thank you to Frances for making finding an outfit for my daughter's wedding in May - such a pleasure! Frances is a total asset to Mary's of Enfield. I am thrilled with my outfit (including shoes, bag and fascinator), and am looking forward to my 'fitting' on Friday. Thank you!"

Sue Kerr, Cambridgeshire
11th March 2013


"Thank you so much to Mary's of Enfied, especially Chelsea for the amazing help and guidance on Saturday. After 8 hours and 20 dresses on Friday.....what a relief to walk in and buy the very first outfit I tried on. You made shopping for my daughter's wedding an absolute pleasure. Thank you so much."

Toni-anne Spring, Harlow, Essex
11th March 2013


"Had wonderful service when my husband and I travelled to Hoddesdon last friday morning. Maria was great showing me many outfits and giving me pleanty of time to try on as many as I wanted.

Marys of Enfield carry so many designers and have such a great choice that it was worth travelling to Hoddesdon rather than individual shops in our area. Many thanks once again."

Margaret Adamson, North Wales
9th March 2013


"Service was really good and the lady who does the alterations was very helpful and considerate to my needs. Also removed shoulder pads without being asked which has made the dress sit really well. Will send picture after my wedding day. Thank you for all your help."

Susan Hussey, Deal, Kent
9th March 2013


"Searched high and low for my Veni Infantino outfit, but to no avail - then I discovered the 'Mary's of Enfield' website AND the particular dress and jacket I was desperate for. It was late at night and so I emailed enquiring as to whether they might have my size in stock. First thing the following morning I was phoned by the delightful Trina and within five minutes the deal was done! Twelve hours later I am in possession of my beautiful items.

What fantastic customer service....I am truly an ecstatic Mother of the Bride. Very many thanks to you all."

Tina McFadyen, Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands
8th March 2013


"I would recommend this shop to anyone. The staff were absolutely fantastic. Nothing was too much trouble they looked after me helped and assisted me.They have wonderful selection of Mother of the bride outfits. Thank you. "

Dorothy Kitching, Rickmansworth, Herts
7th March 2013


"Thank you all at Mary's. You were all so helpful!!!!! Choosing an outfit for my son's wedding was a special occasion. Michelle was particularly patient and knew exactly what was needed. I am so pleased with my outfit and look forward to my fitting and the care that all your staff give in preparation for our special day. Thank you all."

Barbara Hay, Loughton, Essex
3rd March 2013


"Hi chelsea just wanted to say a big thank you for all your help and patience today helping me find my wedding outfit for my sons big day! You could not have been more helpful and I am so pleased with my outfit. Thank you."

Linda Hart, Enfield, Middx
3rd March 2013


"I would like to offer a big thank you to Frances for her friendly and patient assistance when I came in on Wednesday together with my daughter and baby grandson. Your selection of outfits including hats and shoes and bags was so impressive and Alexis is as thrilled with my choice as I am - and any mother of the bride will know how important that is! Thank you, Frances, for making our visit such an enjoyable experience and we look forward to seeing when we come back in for the fitting."

Rosemary Shaw
2nd March 2013


"Shopping at Mary's of Enfield was a very good experience. The staff were very friendly and helpful and professional. They showed a sound appreciation of the type and quality of outfit that I wanted, The range of Mother of the Bride outfits was extensive, offering a good choice for all age groups across various price bands I will definitely recommend the shop to my friends."

Lynn Fitch, Cambridgeshire
26th Feb 2013


"Second time that I have used Mary's to find outfits for family wedding. I was looked after very well by Chelsea yesterday. It makes life so easy when you can sit your husband in a comfortable chair, and keep trying outfits without having to continually get dressed and search again. Also nice that Chelsea took back the unwanted outfits and put them back on the hangers as well as handing me the outfits to try on. Recommended."

Sue Lister, West Horndon, Essex
24th Feb 2013


"I was recommended Mary's of Enfield to find the perfect outfit for my daughter's wedding in August. I wasn't disappointed as I have found the perfect dress and jacket. Fran was very helpful and suggested I try on a few different styles without being pushy in anyway, although I knew as soon as I saw the outfit I have chosen that I just had to have it."

Doreen Terrell, Harlow, Essex
22nd Feb 2013


"Brilliant. Trina was extremely helpful, she made me feel at ease and offered lots of advice. I would highly recommend Mary's of Enfield to anyone, especially those looking for something special. Well done for providing an excellent service, there was so much variety, it was a wonderful experience."

Karen Garnar
18th Feb 2013


Roz Bedford in her wedding outfit"I have to admit I was not looking forward to taking my first step on the long road to find the perfect 'mother of the bride' outfit. I am not a standard size and find clothes shopping hard. However two close friends recommended I try Mary's of Enfield so I went there today with my daughter and husband (the judging panel) - and came away a couple of hours later having bought a beautiful outfit that ticks every box!

My personal assistant was Maria and she was helpful and supportive right the way through every outfit I tried on, matching up hats and fascinators, or having their experienced seamstress explain how just about anything could be altered to fit! It was amazing and I am just so happy with the outfit and the service. That long road turned out to be one stop."

Roz Bedford, UK
10th Feb 2013


"I visited the store on 2/2/13 as I was looking for an outfit for my daughters wedding. Despite not having booked as I hadn't realised I should have Maria made us very welcome and devoted almost 2 hours to us. At the end of which I had my outfit.

A great range and choice of outfits not available anywhere else and great service. Thank you."

Jane, Rayleigh, Essex
9th Feb 2013


Mother of the Bride Sue West looking absolutley stunning at her daughter's wedding wearing 
Cabotine"I just wanted to say what a very enjoyable morning I had at Mary's last Saturday. I had an appointment to try on some Mother of the Bride outfits and I didn't know what to expect really. My assistant was Chelsea and she couldn't have been more helpful and charming. She made me feel totally at ease and gave me honest comments about the different outfits I tried on, made me feel relaxed about asking to try some others.

I didn't feel hurried or pressured into buying anything although in the end I chose a beautiful outfit and hat and am still thrilled and excited at the prospect of looking so unexpectedly glamorous at my daughter's wedding in July. The seamstress Christine also pinned me into a dress to show me what it would look like in the correct size and again I felt relaxed and comfortable and unrushed. All in all a wonderful experience. I only wish I had more daughters!! Your staff training must be extremely rigorous but at the same time your staff seem to love their jobs and that is the secret I think.

Well done and thank you so much for adding to this special occasion for both myself and my daughter."

Sue West, Enfield, Middx
7th Feb 2013


"Francis was helpful, full of ideas, but not pushy at all. My husband was given several cups of tea and newspapers. All in all a most pleasant experience. We will return for the fitting."

Janet Beasant, Ilford, Essex
3rd Feb 2013


"I was recommended'Mary's of Enfield' by my sister who lives in Hertfordshire! I needed a very special Mother of the Bride outfit for a month's time.I viewed the collections online first,and chose a few 'hopefuls'!From the moment I walked into the shop,I was warmly welcomed,and guided to the appropriate rail adorned with an array of eye-catching dresses.

Frances was brilliant! She immediately put me at ease,and what I had envisaged would be an ordeal,instantly became far less daunting!She gave me friendly,helpful advice which guided me to my final choice of the most amazing outfit by Veni Infantino! Now ,complete with cute Fascinator,I am finally organised.Theresa,the Seamstress,was also extremely professional,and advised me on the minor alterations required for a perfect fit!

Thank you so much Ladies,for a wonderfully special morning."

Chris MacBain, Kent
2nd Feb 2013


"I visited the store today 2nd Feb 2013. I found the perfect dress for my daughters wedding, the variety in one store is amazing!! I would really recomend any mother of the bride to take a trip to marys of enfield. The service I received from Francis was impecable, so helpful and polite in every way."

Sharon O'Brien, Leigh On Sea, Essex
2nd Feb 2013


"Mary's of Enfield did it for me 2 years ago. As Mother of the Bride I was dreading letting my daughter down by not looking the part - but with Frances' help I was complimented on my outfit by all. So, where else to go for the second daughters wedding but back to Frances - but could she do it for a 2nd time - I have standards now to maintain! Oh yes!!!!!! Im settled on the perfect outfit and can't wait for the wedding in June. Can't thank you all enough - Im a 24 - and thats a mammoth task for any dress shop to undertake - and succeed!! "

Jill Smith, Hertfordshire
26th Jan 2013


"I am so glad to have been recommended Mary's of Enfield. I was very impressed with the choice of outfits available. Tracy spent over two and a half hours with me trying to find 2 outfits for my daughter and son's weddings and with her help and advice I was successful on both counts. Thank you for the very good service."

Elaine Golledge, Ipswich, Suffolk
25th Jan 2013


"I would like to say a big thank you to Marys, especially Trina, I was really unsure of travelling so far, a two hour round journey, I am so pleased that I did. I would travel double that to get the friendly personnal service. The range of stock is amazing and I was made to feel special. I would definitely visit again (two more daughters). I came away with my outfit feeling as every mother of the bride/groom should. Thank you."

Chris Brown, Staines upon Thames, Surrey
16th Jan 2013


"I wanted to write to thank Frances for all her patience today helping me to select an outfit. She quickly ascertained what would suit me and knew exactly what alterations would be required to enhance the look. This is my fourth visit to Mary's, second for myself and twice with my sister. We have always been impressed with the attentive service that the staff provide and it was lovely to see Chrissy again, who along with her team, is an amazing seamstress. Just one suggestion: I felt rather cold towards the end of my visit and would have appreciated some heating on. Otherwise, thank you so much and I look forward to returning for my fitting."

Sue
13th Jan 2013


"I was late for my appointment but that didn't matter at all. I was welcomed by Chelsea who was warm and friendly. She talked me through the 'process'of choosing a Mother of the Bride outfit and we chose some outfits to try on.Nothing was too much trouble. She gave me gentle, frank advice and when we had chosen THE outfit she introduced me to Wendy. With a few pins here and there the outfit looked even better!

I can't recommend Mary's highly enough! Down to earth, polite, friendly .... everything you want at a stressful time! THANKS A MILLION!"

Jenny Jones, Kingston Upon Thames
12th Jan 2013


"I was recommend by friends . What I liked about the shop was you had a fantastic selection for mother of the Bride wear. This was the first shop I had been into I looked tried on and bought. You have a nice relaxed atmosphere no pressure and a seamstress on hand for alterations. I have just collected my dress bought it home and now waiting for the big day my daughters wedding . I have already told a friend about Mary's of Enfield."

Helen Reissner, Elstree Herts
10th Jan 2013


"I visited your shop today to look for an outfit to wear to my son's wedding in April. After trying on about 10 dresses I finally made up my mind but not without the help of Frances, one of your assistants. She was amazing, so patient and helpful. It must have taken me over 2 hours to finally come to a decision. Frances was so complimentary and gave me such confidence.

Thank you so much for all your help and I look forward to returning for my fitting in February."

Elizabeth Taaffe, Wheathampstead Herts
7th Jan 2013


"Having been to loads of other "mother of groom" shops I was pleasantly surprised and satisfied to eventually find an outfit we both liked, fitted and looked flattering too - with a few tweaks! Very good choice of larger sizes - we are not all size 8 unfortunately - very patient and helpful assistant Frances, good telephone contact previously and did not feel rushed or pushed to buy so a big thank you to you all - shall recommend to others. Only one suggestion - how about coffee facilities for the poor people who accompany us please? You deserve to continue to be successful!"

Anne Overton, Godalming Surrey
4th Jan 2013


Copyright © 2000-2017 All Rights Reserved - Mary's of Enfield Ltd - Registered in England & Wales Company No.04279961
Telephone: 01992 466 066 | Email: info@marysofenfield.co.uk | Shop: 27b High Street, Hoddesdon, Hertfordshire EN11 8SX

Website Design by GlobalWebHQ UK Ltd | Website Accessibility | Site Map |